Allow Me to Reintroduce Myself.

6 Dec

I am guilt of committing one of the cardinal sins of blogging: starting a blog with a lot of enthusiasm and ideas (hooray!) and then abandoning it for an unseemly amount of time (hiss!). For this, I am truly sorry reader (emphasis on the singular).

However, I do have a few good reasons for doing this:

1. Back in July, I returned to my old post as the production assistant for the radio show Studio 360, which meant I had to

2. pack up my belongings and move from North Carolina back to NYC, which also meant I had to

3. find a new place to live. In New York City. Where it’s more likely that you’ll run smack dab into Alec Baldwin on the street (happened) than find a nice place to live quickly.

Luckily, I did find a great apartment in Brooklyn, but after moving and setting up shop, I emerged from a pile of IKEA receipts and realized that nearly 5 months had passed since my last post.

Shameful.

But I’ve returned. And it’s good to be back.

One Response to “Allow Me to Reintroduce Myself.”

  1. DolphinedSea December 9, 2011 at 11:49 am #

    I thought I’d somehow been blog de-friended, but congratulations on getting your old job back and finding a place!

    I’d actually arranged for Alec to run into you on the street, because I thought it would brighten your day. Of course I also bought him a first class ticket on American Airlines, but the Baldwin’s have always been rather hit or miss.

    It’s good to have you back.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

